The following links provide information about local resources Team Autism Memphis is associated with and specific models of intervention provided by Team Autism Memphis clinicians during evaluation and treatment.

 

Apraxia of Speech/Oral Motor

Prompt Institute –  http://www.promptinstitute.com/default.asp?

Talktools – https://talktools.com

Beckman Oral Motor – https://www.beckmanoralmotor.com/index.php

 

Augmentative Alternative Communication (AAC)

The Center for AAC and Autism – https://www.aacandautism.com

Prentke Romich Company (PRC) – https://www.prentrom.com

Tobii Dynavox – https://www.tobiidynavox.com/en-us/

 

Cognitive and Motor Skills

Interactive Metronome – https://www.interactivemetronome.com

 

DIR/Floortime Approach

Profectum –https://profectum.org

Affect Autism – http://affectautism.com

 

Education

Individualized Education Account (IEA) TN – https://www.tn.gov/education/iea.html

 

Feeding

Sequential Oral Sensory (SOS) approach to feeding – https://sosapproach-conferences.com

 

Local Resources

ARMS – Autism Resources of the MidSouth – https://www.autismresourcesmidsouth.org

 

Parent Intervention

The Hanen Center – http://www.hanen.org/Home.aspx

 

Sensory Processing Disorders

Alert Program – https://www.alertprogram.com

Star Institute – https://www.spdstar.org

 

Social Competencies

Social Thinking – https://www.socialthinking.com

 

Therapeutic Listening Programs

Vitalinks – https://vitallinks.com/

Advanced Brain Technology – https://advancedbrain.com

Integrated Therapeutic Listening – http://integratedlistening.com